I value feedback from you because it can be useful and informative. Simply asking, ‘what do you like about the way I work and what could be different’, can be helpful for both you, the client and me, the therapist to continue to give my best hypnosis service. Your feedback helps generate trust and understanding between us and gives me opportunities to explore my strengths and areas of development. This in turn helps me to improve my practice and deliver a professional, quality service for you to enjoy. Please feel free to look through the many positive reviews I have received below…


4.9 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

Helen Wyer Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

CFS treatment  
Anonymous on November 11, 2018 at 10:25:37
Having had CFS for seven years and with limited treatment success a different approach was needed. I felt immediately at ease and relaxed with Helen who has helped me immensely in a very short space of time.

Verified Client

Review  
Anonymous on October 14, 2018 at 19:04:27
When I made contact with Helen, I felt as if I had hit a wall, with stress in my personal and work life, and unable to see the way through. Some issues I had never even spoken about and they had been hanging over me for years. Helen helped me to think and talk through my issues. She was never judgemental, just totally prepared to listen and prompt for as long as I needed to talk. Once I opened up and began to talk, emotions came to the surface and I found myself very tearful on several occasions. Helen was fully supportive and encouraged me to explore my feelings as they surfaced. I noticed a huge difference and calmness after the first session, and felt that I could cope once again. After several sessions I discontinued the course somewhat early, but still feel in a much better place and I am using coping techniques to get me through challenges which still occur in my daily life. I would recommend Helen as a therapist without hesitation.

Verified Client

Helen is brilliant  
Alison on October 04, 2018 at 19:53:59
I am so grateful to Helen not only in teaching me ways to control anxiety but to learn how to relax and enjoy things again .The biggest achievement however is helpig me combat my fear of driving on the A14 something which I haven’t done in many many years due to panic attacks and blind terror of duel carriageways ..Today I drove home on the A14 and felt confident and calm .All thanks to Helen she is a marvel.

Verified Client

Empowering, relaxing and gentle!  
Calm In Ipswich on October 03, 2018 at 17:57:15
Before visiting Helen I was aware of a knot of unease in my stomach. In my youth I suffered a traumatic accident and have struggled on and off with crippling anxiety for most of my life. I had some trepidation about trying hypnotherapy, but it took about thirty seconds of gentle chatter with Helen before my fears were laid to rest. During the session I learned that I deal with life better than I thought I do. This revelation was incredibly empowering.

Verified Client

Believe in who you are.  
Nurse on August 31, 2018 at 19:07:40
I started treatment sessions with Helen after a bad experience at work. The first session made me accept that several years of a bullying work relationship had to be dealt with, resolved, and my confidence restored. We have worked on low confidence and associated anxiety and I have learnt techniques on how to manage the negative impact of a damaging working relationship. Thank you Helen. People can tell you not to worry what other people think of you, but you need to learn that.

Verified Client

Helen wyant  
Hannah on August 28, 2018 at 16:27:00
I have been suffering to cope with the loss of my best friend after she was murdered and have tried different counselling. I didn't have high expectations that this would help but I'm thoroughly amazed in how much Helen has helped me. All my loved ones can see a big change in me and i can feel the change in myself. I feel more positive and no longer feel guilty. I can now remember my dear friend in a happy way instead of focusing on the terrible ordeal. I would highly recommend Helen. She made me feel so at ease and relaxed and has made me overcome things I never thought I would. Changed my life ☺☺😊

Verified Client

What a difference 6 weeks of Hypnotherapy can make!  
Tash on August 17, 2018 at 12:55:02
Helen has helped me battle over-eating and eating the wrong things, within just 2 sessions I noticed that I was eating less - especially pasta and potatoes! Helen is so easy to talk to and doesn't make any judgements at all, I felt really comfortable and at ease with her. Before I started I battled with myself over food and my size - I would always finish a plate of food in front of me as it was rude not to eat it all, but now I can easily recognise when I'm full and can push the plate away, rather than making myself feel ill. It's also ok to lose weight slowly and without dieting. I was very sceptical of hypnotherapy before I started (having only TV examples to go from) but after my first session I was put at ease and i really enjoyed it, I felt refreshed and energised for the rest of my day. I am looking forward to seeing the long term results but I am fully aware that i have already changed my habits and have lost weight within the 6 weeks Helen has worked with me. I would highly recommend Helen and what she does! Thanks Helen!

Verified Client

Managing my anxiety.  
Amélie on August 16, 2018 at 12:15:26
I was experiencing panic attacks which I was just about able to keep hidden and I didn't know how to deal with the escalation of anxiety in social situations. I felt that it was necessary to find help so I could manage my anxiety. Having had these sesssions, I am more secure in myself and more comfortable around other people. I know that support is there if I need it in the future.

Next »

I am passionate about helping people overcome personal, emotional and psychological issues. Using hypnotherapy, I can support you in making fast, effective and powerful changes in your life.

Follow Advance Coaching